

# **GOURAV GUIN MEMORIAL COLLEGE**

(Affiliated to Vidyasagar University)

CHANDRAKONA ROAD

P.O.- SATBANKURA \* DIST.- PASCHIM MEDINIPUR \* PIN - 721253

### Notification

18/07/2023

SUB: Exam Schedule and Exam Centre – 6<sup>th</sup> Semester, 2023 (End Semester/Final Examinations under CBCS Pattern to be conducted by Vidyasagar University)

Students of Semester 6 of B. A. (Honours and General) of Gourav Guin Memorial College who had **already filled up Examinations Form and generated/downloaded Admit Card** for noted examinations are asked to note the Examinations Schedule and the Examination Centre as per Notification No. *VU/CE/GD-249/2023 dated 17/07/2023 and VU/CE/GD-250/2023 dated 17/07/2023 respectively issued by the Vidyasagar University for conducting End Semester / Final Examinations of Semester VI (CBCS Pattern), 2023.* 



Dr. Anupam Parua
Principal
Gourav Guin Memorial College
Principal
Gourav Guin Memorial College
C. K. Road, Satbankura
Paschim Medinipur, 721253

#### Attachments:

- (1) 3<sup>rd</sup> Semester Examination Schedule vide VU Notification No. *VU/CE/GD-249/2023 dated 17/07/2023*
- (2) 3rd Semester Examination Centres vide VU Notification
- (3) VU/CE/GD-250/2023 dated 17/07/2023



## VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102

## OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

Ref. No: VU/CE/GD-249/2023

Date: 17.07.2023

## PROVISIONAL EXAMINATION SCHEDULE

 $\underline{\mathbf{OF}}$ 

# BA/BSC/BCOM (H &G)./MAJOR SEMESTER 6TH EXAMINATION FOR THE YEAR 2023 (Under CBCS Pattern)

#### THEORY PAPERS

B.A./B.SC/B.COM (Honours)/Major

Date	Paper	1st Half: Time 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM (Duration: As mentioned in the
01.08.2023	C13	Question Paper)
03.08.2023	C14	BA(Honours) /B.Sc. (Honours) / B.Com (Honours) / Major BA(Honours) /B.Sc. (Honours) / B.Com (Honours) / Major
05.08.2023	DSE 3	BA(Honours) /B.Sc. (Honours) / B.Com (Honours) / Major
07.08.2023	DSE 4	BA(Honours) /B.Sc. (Honours) / B.Com (Honours) / Major

#### THEORY PAPERS

B.A./B.SC/B.COM(General)

DATE	1st Half: Time 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper)	2 <sup>nd</sup> Half: Time 02:00 PM to 05:00PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper)
	PAPER: DSE1B/DSE 2B/DSE3B	PAPER: DSE1B/DSE 2B/DSE3B
01.08.2023	NIL	Bengali/Hindi /Santali Physics/Economics/Nutrition/
		Electronics
02.08.2023	Military science/NCC/Defense Studies	History/Sociology
		Chemistry/Anthropology/Biochemistry
03.08.2023		Political Science/Music/
	NIL	Human Rights Education
	74.	Mathematics
		B.Com (G) DSE-1B
04.08.2023	English/Education	Philosophy/NSS
	Physiology/Geography/Statistics/ Disaster Management	Botany/Computer Science
05.08.2023		Sanskrit/Physical Education
	NIL	Zoology/Geology
		B.Com (G) DSE-2B
07.08.2023	NIL	SEC-4 (B.A./B.SC/B.COM General)
08.08.2023	NIL	GE-2(BA General & B.Com General)

N.B:- DSE 3B IS FOR B.SC. GENERAL ONLY

#### PRACTICAL/PROJECT EXAM

The Examination for the PRACTICAL PAPERS / PROJECT PAPERS are to be conducted between 25.07.2023 to 12.08.2023 by the respective colleges at their colleges only as HOME CENTER as per the guidelines issued in this regard. The date & schedule of such examinations are to be fixed by the colleges only under intimation to the University for approval.

Controller of Examinations
Vidyasagar University
Controller of Examinations
VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY
Midnapore - 721102, W.B.



## **VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY**

# MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102 OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

Ref. No: VU/CE/GD- 250/2023

Date: 17.07.2023

## **EXAMINATION CENTRE (UNDER CBCS SYSTEM)**

The following colleges are designated as EXAMINATION CENTRE for smooth conduct of examination/evaluation process (Theory) for undergraduate 6th Semester examinations 2023 under CBCS pattern

S1 No	Name of the Examination Centre	Name of the Colleges covered under Examination Centre
01	BAJKUL COLLEGE	SWARNAMOYEE J MAHAVIDYALAYA YS PALPARA MAHAVIDYALAYA
02	RAMNAGAR COLLEGE,	EGRA SSB MAHAVIDYALAYA
03	PK COLLEGE CONTAI,	RAMNAGAR COLLEGE
04	MAHISHADAL RAJ COLLEGE .	TAMRALIPTA MAHAVIDYALAYA VM MAHAVIDYALAYA HIHS
05	MAHISHADAL GIRLS COLLEGE	HALDIA GOVT. COLLEGE SAHID MATANGINI HAZRA GGDC
06	KHEJURI COLLEGE	MUGBERIA G. MAHAVIDYALAYA
07	SITANANDA COLLEGE	BAJKUL M MAHAVIDYALAYA
08	TAMRALIPTA MAHAVIDYALAYA	MOYNA COLLEGE RABINDRABHARATI M. KOLAGHAT
09	VM MAHAVIDYALAYA	MAHISHADAL GIRLS COLLEGE
10	SAHID MATANGINI HAZRA GGDC	MAHARAJA NANDKUMAR MAHAVIDYALAYA
11	MUGBERIA G MAHAVIDYALAYA	KHEJURI COLLEGE DESHAPRAN COLLEGE
12	EGRA SSB MAHAVIDYALAYA	PK COLLEGE CONTAI
13	MAHARAJA NANDAKUMAR MAHAVIDYALAYA	SITANANDA COLLEGE
14	HALDIA GOVT. COLLEGE	MAHISHADAL RAJ COLLEGE
15	SUBARNAREKHA MAHAVIDYALAYA	NAYAGRAM PRM GOVT. COLLEGE JHARGRAM RAJ COLLEGE (GIRLS WING)
16	GOVT. GDC LALGARH	SILDA CS MAHAVIDYALAYA
17	JHARGRAM RAJ COLLEGE	VS MAHAVIDYALAYA SANKRAIL ABS MAHAVIDYALAYA
18	NAYAGRAM PRM GOVT. COLLEGE	SUBARNAREKHA MAHAVIDYALAYA GOVT. GDC GOPI-II



# **VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY**

# MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102 OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

SI No	Name of the	Name of the Colleges under Examination Centr
	<b>Examination Centre</b>	and congo ander Examination Centi
19	GARHBETA COLLEGE	CHANDRAKONA V MAHAVIDYALAYA
		PARAMEDICAL COLLEGE DURGAPUR
		SALBONI GOVT. COLLEGE
20	SALBONI GOVT. COLLEGE	SBSS MAHAVIDYALAYA GOALTORE
	The second secon	GOVT. GDC LALGARH
21	CHANDRAKONA V	
	MAHAVIDYALAYA	GAURAV GUIN MEMORIAL COLLEGE
22	SEVABHARATI MAHAVIDYALAYA	HARORAN
	SEVADIMICATI MAHAVIDTALATA	JHARGRAM RAJ COLLEGE
23	SILDA CS MAHAVIDYALAYA	SEVABHARATI MAHAVIDYALAYA
		22 TIDIRIGHT MINIAVIDTALATA
24	SBSS MAHAVIDYALAYA	GARHBETA COLLEGE
		GARTIBETA COLLEGE
		- f
25	NARAJOLE RAJ COLLEGE	RS MAHAVIDYALAYA GHATAL
		THE THE THE THE
26	SABANG SKS MAHAVIDYALAYA	PINGLA THANA MAHAVIDYALAYA
		THOOM THEM WAITAVIDTALATA
27	MIDNAPORE CITY COLLEGE	KHARAGPUR COLLEGE
	THE ONE OF THE COLLEGE	OIST .
		VIDYASAGAR INST. OF HEALTH
28	BELDA COLLEGE	GOVT. GDC DANTAN-II
		GOVT. GDC DANTAN-II GOVT. GDC MOHANPUR
29	GOVT. GDC DANTAN-II	
30	HIJLI COLLEGE	BHATTER COLLEGE
30	HIJLI COLLEGE	GOVT. GDC KGP-II
		GOVT. GDC KESHIYARI
31	BHATTER COLLEGE	BELDA COLLEGE
32	RS MAHAVIDYALAYA GHATAL	CHAIPAT SPBS MAHAVIDYALAYA
		SUKUMAR SENGUPTA MAHAVIDYALAYA
		NARAJOLE RAJ COLLEGE
-		The College of the Co
33	PINGLA THANA MAHAVIDYALAYA	DEBRA THANA SKS MAHAVIDYALAYA
34	KHADACDIID COLLEGE	VID GOVERNMENT
	KHARAGPUR COLLEGE	KD COLLEGE OF COMMERCE
		GOVT. GDC NARAYANGARH
		HIJLI COLLEGE
35	DEBRA THANA SKS	SABANG SK MAHAVIDYALAYA
	MAHAVIDYALAYA	
		SIDHINATH MAHAVIDYALAYA
36	KD COLLEGE OF COMMERCE.	MIDNAPORE OF COLUMN
	CODDECT OF COMMERCE.	MIDNAPORE CITY COLLEGE

Controller of Existing stores. 12 1 ses. 14.